top of page

A walk on the edge of the world - not your ordinary waterfall walk

Wentworth Falls - An impressive waterfall in the Blue Mountains, NSW, Australia. It is 1.4km return however it involves some extreme stairs that are not for the faint-hearted. If you do not wish to do the stairs it is still quite an amazing walk. I did not make it all the way down the stairs as I had my 11yr old with me and I wasn't sure how we would go on the return trek up though if I was to return, I would definitely go all the way to the bottom of the waterfall. There is a great picnic area that can get quite busy so be prepared to park a few streets away.

If you check out the pics you will see that if you have a fear of heights you may be a little hesitant in some parts of this walk.

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page